Sex offenders on probation or parole must register within 3 days after sentencing by the department. Concealed Weapons. Free Parental eBook KidsLiveSafe put together a comprehensive parents guide about sexual predators and keeping children safe.
Former Helena police officer Tyler Wood was charged with felony theft after allegedly using Helena Police Protective Association funds for per…. Subscribers can log in for unlimited digital access.
It includes those offenders who pose a threat to public safety and anyone who has been evaluated as a violent sexual predator. Location Search. If you know or suspect a child is being sexually abused, please report it to your local child protective services. Robbery - MONT.
Safety and Education. Sex offenders convicted in another state but who wish to reside in Montana for 10 days or more, must also register.
It includes those offenders who pose a threat to public safety and anyone who has been evaluated as a violent sexual predator. Montana's registration law is for both sex offenders and violent offenders. Levels are assigned based on the severity of the crimes and the likelihood of repeat offenses.
Verification of address depends on the classification of the offender:.
It isn't always easy to build a trusting relationship with your child. AND they have to notify Police of any changes of these details, within 72 hours 3 days of the change, and at least 48 hours 2 days prior to travel or change of address. How the register works When people on the register come out of prison, they have to report a range of personal details to the register — for example their address, their motor vehicle details, details of children living in their household, internet provider details, any websites they administer.
Dashboard Logout. CACs create a mentally and physically safe environment for children.